Week 7 Review

1 May

Well guys, I have officially completed 7 weeks. Check out my tracking & thoughts on week 7.

 1. Tracking

Here is a recap of my WW+ points for week 7. Overall, I did well & used 14 of my weekly bonus points.

Date

WW+ Points

Bonus Points

24-Apr

39

10

25-Apr

25

0

26-Apr

33

4

27-Apr

29

0

28-Apr

28

0

29-Apr

29

0

30-May

23

0

Below is a recap of my exercise for week 7. I worked out 3 times which does NOT reach my weekly goal. As you can see, I haven’t exercised for the last 3 days (I try not to “rest” two days in a row). Sunday was my intentional & scheduled day to rest but that wasn’t the case for Monday and Tuesday. I know it’s terrible & not encouraging at all, but I have just been “over it” the last couple of days. You can read more about that in my “thoughts” section below.

I also tried doing less weight machines and doing more reps on the ones that I do. I found that I was more “sore” the next day with that method, which to me means more progress.

Date

Cardio

Machine

Calories

Distance

Weights

24-Apr

55

Treadmill

3.59

355.6

N

25-Apr

51

Treadmill

3.37

337.7

10 x 12

26-Apr

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

27-Apr

50

Treadmill

3.23

326.4

10 x 12

28-Apr

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

29-Apr

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

30-May

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

For week 7 I lost…

1 more pound!

Total to Date: 9 Pounds Lost

2. Thoughts

I am feeling a little discouraged today because I was really hoping to be further along at this point. As some of you may know, my hubby & I have a big trip coming up in just 2 weeks! We are really excited but I had hoped to be able to fit into my ‘big girl’ summer clothes so I could avoid buying a new summer wardrobe. Unfortunately, I don’t think that is going to be a reality for me as they are still a little too snug for comfort & there isn’t much time left!

I had just hoped that, after 7 weeks of this, I would have more to show for it. Even if it wasn’t a number on the scale, I was hoping to at least be able to fit into some of my clothes or have lost more inches all around.

It is discouraging to think that 7 weeks ago I ate whatever I wanted & had an hour back in my day… and I was wearing the same clothes that I am wearing today. When I start to feel a little slimmer and try on a pair of pants (that were at one point too big), and they are still too tight… it makes me want to just forget it!

I know that I am just in “a funk” today and that in the bigger picture, I have made great changes to my health and to my body but as I reflect on week 7, I am not impressed and am feeling very much “over it”.  

I am really sorry to be a Debbie Downer today but my goal is to be honest and transparent with you guys about this journey – so that means I share joy in the great weeks & disappointment in the less-than-great weeks, right? For all of you who are working hard to reach your health goals, I hope you are having a more encouraging week than I am! I know that I have to stick to it & that is my plan – and if I keep up with this pattern, I should reach the “10 pound” marker at the end of this week so that is something to work for (or so I am trying to convince myself). Good luck to all of you as we start week 8!

week7

 *Please feel free to leave comments below by selecting “Leave a Comment” and then typing in the text box labeled “Leave a Reply”!*

Leave a Reply

Love Birds

Highschool Sweethearts to Newlyweds: A glimpse into our journey together

