Week 5 & 6 Review

25 Apr

We officially have 6 weeks of this journey complete! I am so excited to have reached this point. Last week I didn’t post my Week 5 review so I am going to combine with week 6. For those of you who read my last post, you know there is not much to share for week 6 as I did not count points or work out for most of the week (you can read about that HERE):

1. Tracking

Here is a recap of my WW+ points for week 5.

Date

WW+ Points

Bonus Points

10-Apr

22

0

11-Apr

20

0

12-Apr

29

0

13-Apr

39

10

14-Apr

22.5

0

15-Apr

29

0

16-Apr

28

0

Below is a recap of my exercise for week 5. I am excited because I worked out between 50 – 55 minutes each time this week! Doing my ‘new’ treadmill work out has left me drenched in sweat each time & I sort of love it. I felt like each of these work outs were great!

I would like to incorporate more weight-lifting into my routine. I have been making a point not to lift weights two days in a row. With the way my rest days and non-weight days are lining up, however, I am only getting weights in about twice a week and I would like to increase that. I have also been increasing pounds as I am able to handle it so that progress feels good!

Date

Cardio

Machine

Calories

Distance

Weights

10-Apr

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

11-Apr

55

Treadmill

360.4

3.62

4 x 12

12-Apr

50

Treadmill

329.3

3.29

N

13-Apr

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

14-Apr

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

15-Apr

55

Treadmill

365.9

3.6

4 x 12

16-Apr

55

Treadmill

309.7

3.24

N

For week 5 I lost…

1 more pound!

As I mentioned before, I do not have any tracking for week 6. I did count points on 2 days but didn’t feel it was worth sharing considering I don’t have anything for the rest of the week. Since I only got one work out in, there also isn’t much to share there.

For week 6 I did not lose but I did maintain (well, I lost .2 pounds but I am not counting that!). Obviously, it is much more exciting to lose BUT considering the week “off” that I had, I am happy to not have gained!

Total to Date: 8 Pounds Lost

2. Thoughts

I am really excited to have completed 6 weeks of this journey. I feel like my body is starting to adjust to a healthier lifestyle and for that I am grateful! Although I gave myself permission to “slack off” a little during week 6 for my birthday, I am so ready to get back to my routine. It is nice to allow yourself some flexibility at times but, as the norm, I am truly enjoying a healthier lifestyle. I didn’t realize how much until I took almost a full week off. I cannot wait to get to the gym and sweat tonight! I am planning to really buckle down this week. With conscious healthy eating & great workouts, maybe just maybe I will reach the 10 pound mark at the end of week 7! Wish me luck (& good luck to you too)!

week 5 6

 

*Please feel free to leave comments below by selecting “Leave a Comment” and then typing in the text box labeled “Leave a Reply”!*

Leave a Reply

Love Birds

Highschool Sweethearts to Newlyweds: A glimpse into our journey together

