Week 3 Review

4 Apr

Good morning, y’all! We have officially tackled week 3. I am going to be honest here and say this was probably the hardest week for me so far. Mainly because of my strong cravings for junky food & my serious lack of motivation to work out. In any case, here we are…

1. Tracking

Here is a recap of my WW points for week 3. You will notice that I did not count points on Easter. I have decided that for big events and holiday gatherings, I will not count points for 2 reasons. First, because it is difficult to calculate points when you are not the one preparing it & Secondly, because I think it is okay to enjoy special days without restrictions. With that being said, I still made conscious decisions to eat primarily healthy foods (larger portions of vegetables, avoiding breads, etc) but I did allow myself to enjoy some treats too. Since we already addressed last Thursday, I am going to go ahead and skip over that & pretend it isn’t there! 🙂

Date

 

WW+ Points

Bonus Points Used

27-Mar

34

5

28-Mar

53

24

29-Mar

29

0

30-Mar

32

3

31-Mar

Easter

Easter

1-Apr

23.5

0

2-Apr

20.5

0

Below is a recap of my exercise for week 3. Like I mentioned in my last post, I had an unscheduled day of “rest” and it decreased my weekly count to 4 days of exercise. Although it is still within my “plan”, I would like to work out more than that in one week. I will need to focus on it going into week 4 because if I continue on this pattern (week 1 – 6 times; week 2 – 5 times; week 3 – 4 times), I won’t be very successful!

Date

Cardio

Machine

Calories

Distance

Weights

27-Mar

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

28-Mar

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

29-Mar

55

E & T

421.6

4.01

4 x 12

30-Mar

40

Treadmill

265.5

2.59

N

31-Mar

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

1-Apr

30

Treadmill

191.8

1.96

4 x 12

2-Apr

45

E & T

293.3

3.05

N

And although I had a bad night on Thursday & didn’t count points on Sunday, God must have had mercy because I still managed to lose…

1 more pound this week!

Hey, with the kind of week I had, I am thrilled to have lost anything at all!

Total to date: 5 pounds lost

2. Thoughts

This week has been kind of “blah” in regards to this journey. I haven’t had much desire to work out. I have felt exhausted and I have had really strong cravings for unhealthy foods. I can’t tell you how many times I mumbled under my breath “I’m quitting my diet”…

BUT quit I did not. Maybe slip up a bit, but not quit. I am attributing all of that to my whacked out hormone levels and hoping for a great upcoming week!

I am excited to be entering week 4. I know the longer I stick to it, the more results I will have and I am looking forward to the day that I can feel the results instead of just seeing a number on the scale. I think that will help motivate me to work even harder!  Wish me luck (& good luck to all of you too)!

week 3

 

*Please feel free to leave comments below by selecting “Leave a Comment” and then typing in the text box labeled “Leave a Reply”!*

2 Responses to “Week 3 Review”

  1. Amanda Smith April 4, 2013 at 6:28 pm #

    Keep on truckin’ girl, you really are doing well. There will be ups and downs but as long as you keep at it, you will make it to your end goal. You have encouraged me to hop back on the horse of counting my points (WW), so I can get moving again on my journey. Have you taken any pictures of measurements of yourself? I know there would be a few months when I only seemed to lose a little on the scale but then in my measurements I lots a good deal. It was really encouraging for me. I keep a little (very) personal journal in my bathroom to track all my stuff. I sure hope you have a wonderful week, that your eating is on point, your workouts kick butt & your motivation is refreshed. 🙂

    • ashleyfurlong April 8, 2013 at 7:37 pm #

      Thank you! Good luck with WW! I am finding that the longer I do it, the easier it is to calculate & estimate points. I love that I can still enjoy the foods I like without being chained to a diet. I did take pictures & measurements before I started – I plan to measure myself at the one-month mark to see if I have lost inches. In all honesty, I don’t really care what the scale says if I can fit into my “awesome pants” 😉

Leave a Reply

Love Birds

Highschool Sweethearts to Newlyweds: A glimpse into our journey together

