Week 1 Review

21 Mar

Okay, guys. I officially have 1 week of “getting healthy” under my belt. Whew!

I am going to share below 1. My tracking from this week for Weight Watchers as well as exercise & my results and 2. My thoughts on this new (& currently achey) lifestyle!

1. Tracking

Here is a recap of my WW points for week one. For those of you who do not know, you get an allotment of “bonus points” each week with the program. You can use them all at once or spread them out over the week. I am trying not to use them at all but it is nice to have them – I used about 6 of the bonus points my first week.

Date

WW Points

WW Bonus Points

13-Mar

19

0

14-Mar

19

0

15-Mar

31

2

16-Mar

24

0

17-Mar

27

0

18-Mar

31

2

19-Mar

31

2

 

& here is a recap of my exercise for week 1. I am a little impressed with myself for going 6 out of 7 days! My goal is to alternate days of straight cardio and days of weight lifting with less cardio.

Date

Cardio

Machine

Calories

Distance

Weights

Reps

Machine

13-Mar

35

Elliptical

278

2.63

N

N

N

14-Mar

40

Elliptical

257

2.52

Y

3 x 12

5 arm

15-Mar

45

Elliptical

340

3.28

N

N

N

16-Mar

20

Treadmill

110

1.25

Y

3 x 12

5 arm, 2 leg

17-Mar

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

Rest

18-Mar

45

Elliptical

340

3.28

N

N

N

19-Mar

20

Treadmill

115

1.28

Y

4 x 12

3 arm, 2 leg

& although this is only noticeable to my scale, I did manage to lose *drumroll please*…

3 pounds during my first week!

Not too shabby.

2. Thoughts

Okay, y’all… do you know that working out 6 days in one week HURTS? I mean, ouuuch! At first I was like “ohh yeah – this hurts so good!” but last night I slowly forced one foot in front of the other, plopped down next to Matt and wailed “when will this pain ennnnd?!!” I know – dramatic.

In all seriousness, it has made me so aware of my body. Go to give a high-five? Ouch. Type on the keyboard? Ouch. Reach for a plate out of the cabinet? Ouch. Bend over to pet the cutest kitty you’ve ever seen? Ouch. You get the idea. And don’t even talk to me about walking up the stairs.

Going into this first week I was excited and motivated to begin this “journey” (as I am calling it) – and much of that was thanks to y’all for all of the positive feedback and support!

BUT it didn’t take long before I was dreading the gym and fighting off a bad case of the munchies – especially carbs. How many of you would love to eat an ENTIRE loaf of French bread right now? I know, me too.

I joked that I would just do “yoga” in my pjs at home: take a little nap – stretchhhh – watch some TV – stretcchhhhh.

BUT – with the whole world counting on me, I fought off my munchies with healthier choices & I forced my little tooshy to go to the gym. & just so I am clear here, yes, it was ABSOLUTELY worth it!

I am bracing myself for week two! I know it takes time to create a habit so I have to stay focused! I hope you all start week 2 with this little motivational speech from my husband in mind: This is what separates the winners from the losers! Or in this case, the losers from the gainers….Yikes! 😉

53f15114fa1f0e48a5fdccf3cb9234ee
Leave a Reply

Love Birds

Highschool Sweethearts to Newlyweds: A glimpse into our journey together

